CST: 29/06/2016 02:25:47   

Work Market to Lead Adweek Webinar on Nurturing Freelance Creatives

97 Days ago

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Mar 23, 2016) -

WHO: 
Mousa Ackall, director of Brand Marketing at Work Market, the leading on-demand marketplace for enterprises and independent professionals, and Adrian Granzella Larssen, editor-in-chief for The Muse

WHAT: 
Will present a complimentary Adweek webinar titled, "The Care and Feeding of Freelancers: Why Top Media Brands Are Embracing On-Demand Talent Networks."

WHEN: 
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT / 11:00 a.m. MDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE: 
To register, visit: http://bit.ly/1U5C5wU

DETAILS:
In a world dominated by the 24-hour news cycle and real-time reporting, top media brands rely on independent professionals to enhance their coverage. However, the employing organization sometimes struggles to manage these workers, stuck behind unwieldy and complicated processes designed for more traditional employees. Seeking a modern strategy, publications have started to rely on technology to improve their engagement models, streamline their approach to on-demand talent and reduce barriers to finding new workers.

During this Adweek webinar, Mousa Ackall, director of Brand Marketing at Work Market, will join Adrian Granzella Larssen, editor-in-chief for The Muse, to discuss the emergence and importance of on-demand technology and how it is changing the way media brands manage their independent workforces. Leveraging real-world examples, Ackall will show how employers can use this technology to automatically match projects with talent in the field as well as streamline payment and invoicing processes. Session attendees will learn how on-demand technology enables employers to efficiently manage hundreds, if not thousands, of creative professionals through a unified dashboard.

HR professionals, recruiters, hiring managers and business leaders who are curious about bringing on-demand technology into their organization in order to better manage their independent workforces are encouraged to attend this webinar. For more information, visit: http://bit.ly/1U5C5wU.

About Work Market
Work Market is the easiest way to manage your independent workforce. Founded in 2010, Work Market empowers businesses to manage the entire lifecycle of their freelance and contract talent from a single dashboard. More than 1,000 businesses, ranging from startups to Fortune 500 enterprises, rely on Work Market every day to manage their on-demand workforce. For information visit, www.workmarket.com.