CST: 06/12/2016 04:18:36   

The Muse CEO Kathryn Minshew to Share Insights on This Week's HRExaminer Radio Hour

256 Days ago

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Mar 24, 2016) -  

WHO: 
Kathryn Minshew, co-founder and CEO of The Muse, the most trusted career destination

WHAT: 
Will join industry expert John Sumser on an upcoming episode of the weekly HRExaminer Radio Hour.

WHEN: 
Friday, March 25, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. CDT / 8:00 a.m. MDT / 7:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE: 
The show can be heard at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hrexaminer/2016/03/25/hr-examiner-radio-kathryn-minshew-ceo-muse

DETAILS:
In today's competitive recruiting landscape, there are distinct challenges to hiring, and being hired, respectively. With multiple generations in the workforce, employers often struggle to connect with the right employees in an engaging and efficient fashion. At the same time, many candidates face difficulty identifying and pursuing a career path that aligns with both their values and skill sets. Finding the best candidate or the perfect opportunity requires a new way of thinking.

During her appearance on the HRExaminer Radio Hour, Kathryn Minshew, co-founder and CEO of TheMuse.com, will join host John Sumser to explore the ongoing recruiting revolution. They will discuss how new challenges and opportunities impact candidates and employers alike, with new technologies improving how companies hire top talent, and how candidates can find their dream careers. Minshew will also discuss her goals in starting The Muse with co-founder and COO Alexandra Cavoulacos, and share an overview of the platform, which functions as a marketplace and advisory resource for job seekers, and as a trusted recruiting partner for employers.

Human resource professionals, recruiters and hiring and business managers interested in learning more about the latest HR and recruiting trends are encouraged to tune in. To access the episode, visit: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hrexaminer/2016/03/25/hr-examiner-radio-kathryn-minshew-ceo-muse.

About The Muse
The Muse is the most trusted career site for Millennials today, having forever changed how candidates find their dream jobs and employers find their best-fit employees. Chosen by millions as their trusted career platform to explore and apply for jobs at hundreds of companies across all industries and sizes, The Muse delivers quality advice, skills-building resources, and coaching services to passive and active candidates. Employers rely on The Muse to hire top talent by showcasing their brands and corporate culture, creating authentic and lasting connections with candidates before they even apply.

Learn more about The Muse: Website | LinkedIn | Twitter | Facebook