CST: 25/07/2016 06:59:56   

Compliance 101: Work Market to Explore Worker Classification in Upcoming Webinar

157 Days ago

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Feb 18, 2016) -

WHO: 
Jeff Wald, president and co-founder of Work Market, the leading on-demand marketplace for enterprises and independent professionals, and William Hays Weissman, employment attorney at Littler Mendelson

WHAT: 
Will present a webinar titled, "Compliance 101: Everything You Need to Know about Worker Classification."

WHEN: 
Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 12:00 p.m. EST (11:00 a.m. CST / 10:00 a.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. PST)

WHERE: 
Registration is available at: http://content.workmarket.com/webinar-compliance-worker-classification/

DETAILS:
As the freelance economy continues to expand, employers from across the country often struggle with questions about how to structure and manage a modern workforce comprised of full-time, part-time and independent contractors. And one of the most important factors to account for is worker classification; if done improperly, it can have a far-reaching impact on the company and result in possible fines and penalties. As more companies hire freelance talent to fill key gaps, ensuring compliance around worker classification has become a top priority.

During this webinar, Jeff Wald, president and co-founder of Work Market, will join William Hays Weissman, employment attorney at Littler Mendelson, to consider recently revised Department of Labor guidelines on worker classification and their implications on employers. In addition, Wald and Weissman will share crucial insight on topics including classification trends, compliance best practices and IRS standards. Through this presentation, attendees will learn how to ensure contractors are properly classified as well as the tools and technologies that can help them mitigate compliance risk.

 HR professionals and business leaders looking to take advantage of the freelance economy in full compliance with the latest regulations on worker classification are encouraged to attend this webinar presentation. To register, visit: http://content.workmarket.com/webinar-compliance-worker-classification/

About Work Market
Work Market is the easiest way to manage your independent workforce. Founded in 2010, Work Market empowers businesses to manage the entire lifecycle of their freelance and contract talent from a single dashboard. More than 1,000 businesses, ranging from startups to Fortune 500 enterprises, rely on Work Market every day to manage their on-demand workforce. For information visit, www.workmarket.com.